News Room

Workshop on Credai Clean City Movement at Bareilly

11 April 2018

image description

A workshop on Credai Clean City Movement was held at Om Residency (township built by Neostar Realty Pvt. Ltd.) on 11 April 2018 in which Dinesh R Bandella (Manager-CCCM, Credai National) told that CREDAI is contributing in the expansion of swachh bharat abhiayan of the Prime Minister at national level. An organization named ‘Credai Clean City Movement’ is constituted that encourages private developers to treat solid waste within their projects that is produced by the residents, and it also provides technical support to the developers. Through the power point presentation, he explained the whole process in detail by which compost is prepared in the project by bio-bins / automatic machines.

The chief guest and the joint secretary Credai National Ramandeep Singh called the developers to contribute maximum to this movement. He also demanded the state government that Resident Welfare Associations should be given subsidy on purchase of bio-bins / machines for compostization of solid waste in the projects that have already been completed and to motivate the residents of such projects, local bodies should give them some rebate in taxes such as house tax etc. in the form of incentives.

The developer members of CREDAI Bareilly showed keen interest in Credai Clean City Movement and put many questions to the guest speaker Dinesh R Bandella that he responded in detail.

Conducting the program Hardeep Singh Oberoi (Director- Neostar Realty Pvt Ltd) said that Credai Clean City Movement is successfully running in Kochi, Chennai, Pune etc. The movement in Bareilly will start from Om Residency township.

CREDAI Bareilly members present on this occasion included Ayub Hasan Khan, Dharmendra Gupta, Bipin Agarwal, Piyush agarwal, Neeraj Goyal, Harpreet Singh, Ajay Agarwal, Rajesh Agarwal, Manindra Singh Chhabra, Sarabjeet Singh Bakshi, Sunil Singh, Shankar Agarwal, Ashish Gupta, Amarpal Singh ‘Rompy’, Rajesh Gupta, Ankit Johri, Kshitij Gupta, Architect Sushil Kumar Shorey, Pawan Bhatt, Rajnish Kamal, Rohit Singhal and Nitin Singhal.